Link to Online Collection Catalog
Link to OHS HOME page
Link to CONTACT OHS page
Link to OHIO HISTORY STORE website
Link to OHS CALENDAR page
Link to OHS PLACES page
Link to OHS RESOURCES page
Link to the ABOUT OHS page
Link to SEARCH OHS page
Return to OHS 
Home Ohio Historic 
Preservation Office Awards title banner
link to Preservation Site Index link to Preservation Site Map link to Preservation Staff link to Related Links link to Contact Us page

2010 Ohio Historic Preservation Office Award Recipients

The Ohio Historic Preservation Office Awards have been presented annually since 1983 on the basis of nominations from throughout the state. Awards are presented in two categories: Public Education and Awareness, and Preservation Merit.

Public Education and Awareness

  • Cincinnati Museum Center Heritage Programs for the creation and longtime operation of the Cincinnati Museum Center Heritage Programs, which have helped visitors connect with the history, culture, and architecture of Cincinnati since 1990
  • Dr. Mark F. Seeman for his public education work and consensus building that enabled the nomination of the May 4, 1970, Kent State Shootings Site in Kent to the National Register of Historic Places
Preservation Merit

Past Recipients:

For a list of past Ohio Historic Preservation Office Award recipients click here.

Thank you for your interest in The Ohio Historical Society!

Back to Top


OHIO HISTORY STORE || CALENDAR || PLACES || RESOURCES || ABOUT || SEARCH || PRIVACY POLICY || Last modified Thursday, 29-Sep-2011 11:26:25 Eastern Daylight Time
Ohio History Center 800 E. 17th Ave. Columbus, OH 43211 © 1996-2012 All Rights Reserved.